· Vatican City ·

Members of new commission

14 July 2023

Prefect: His Eminence Cardinal Marcello Semeraro, Prefect of the Dicastery for the Causes of Saints;

President: Archbishop Fabio Fabene, Secretary of the Dicastery for the Causes of Saints;

Vice-president: Professor Andrea Riccardi, Founder of the Community of Sant’Egidio;

Secretary: Monsignor Marco Gnavi, parish priest of the Basilica of Santa Maria in Trastevere and former Secretary of the “New Martyrs” Commission of the Great Jubilee of 2000;

Members: Fr Dominique Arnauld, m.afr. ; The Reverend Kokou Mawuena Ambroise Atakpa; Sister Nadia Coppa, a.s.c. ; Professor Gianni La Belli; Professor Maria Lupi; Fr Dinh Anh Nhue Nguyen, o.f.m.conv. ; Deacon Didier Rance; The Reverend Roberto Regoli; The Reverend Angelo Romano; Fr Arturo Sosa Abascal, s.j.