Council of Cardinals meets

28 April 2023

On Monday, 24 April, Pope Francis presided over the first meeting of the Council of Cardinals since its renewal 0n 7 March.

The following are the members of the new Council: Cardinals Pietro Parolin, Fernando Vérgez Alzaga, Fridolin Ambongo Besungu, Oswald Gracias, Seán Patrick O’Malley, Juan José Omella Omella, Gérald Lacroix, Jean-Claude Hollerich, and Sérgio da Rocha.

Archbishop Marco Mellino serves as the Council of Cardinal’s Secretary.